Author Topic: hi  (Read 6817 times)

daughter of bamby

• Chatty
hi
« on: October 11, 2010, 10:17:35 PM »
let me introduce myself, i am emma, daughter of the legendary alan evans of much maligned bamby fame. just letting you know that we (dad and i ) have a little something in store for the microcar world. things will be different this time though as i am a time served mechanical engineer unlike dad who s downfall was a knack for bodging though he is good with a paintbrush. watch this space !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ???

Peelpower

• Prolific Poster
  • Peel owners club of Germany
    • www.kabinenroller.de
Re: hi
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2010, 11:50:59 PM »
Hi Emma, welcome to this forum !

Stuart Cyphus

• Possibly the most fabulous person in the universe....
  • Prolific Poster
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2010, 12:06:01 AM »
 And the same from the Bamby Fan Club too.  ;)  This might be as good a time & place as any to show the world that mine does indeed work after spending twenty years out of use.  One for your Dad Emma, it lives, it lives......   :)

daughter of bamby

• Chatty
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2010, 08:44:57 AM »
nice to know at least one is working :D........ contrary to popular belief some did work well and provided good service to there owners,some however didnt!  .i had the honour of test driving every car around the factory floor where we had set up a "test track", a cool job for a 10 year old.

marcus

• Prolific Poster
    • http://marcusdemowbray.wordpress.com/
« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2010, 08:47:58 AM »
Hello Emma and welcome! Your Dad's work might not be as great as some, but he still achieved things that many armchair designers only ever dream about, and has earned a genuine niche in microcar history. I look forward to seeing whatever it is that you are planning!
Just remember: as one door closes behind you, another slams in your face

Bob Purton

• Prolific Poster
    • Inter microcar
« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2010, 09:29:02 AM »